Top 16 Seeding Order Confirmed for Cazoo World Championship at Crucible

Top 16 Seeding Order Confirmed for Cazoo World Championship at Crucible

The seeding order for the upcoming Cazoo World Championship has been finalized, following the conclusion of the Duelbits Tour Championship. Shaun Murphy’s victory over Kyren Wilson in Hull on Sunday night propelled him to fourth place in the rankings.

The top 16 players have been seeded as follows: Ronnie O’Sullivan claims the number one spot, followed by Mark Selby, Mark Allen, Shaun Murphy, Judd Trump, Neil Robertson, Kyren Wilson, Mark Williams, Luca Brecel, John Higgins, Ali Carter, Jack Lisowski, Robert Milkins, Stuart Bingham, Gary Wilson, and Ding Junhui.

The draw has been set up straightforwardly, with the top 16 players facing off against a qualifier in the first round. The matches will be as follows: Ronnie O’Sullivan will play against a qualifier, as will Ding Junhui, Luca Brecel, Mark Williams, Judd Trump, Jack Lisowski, Robert Milkins, Shaun Murphy, Mark Allen, Stuart Bingham, Ali Carter, Neil Robertson, Kyren Wilson, John Higgins, Gary Wilson, and Mark Selby.

The qualifying rounds for the tournament have already begun at the English Institute of Sport, with the 16 successful qualifiers to join the top 16 seeds at the Crucible. The draw for the last 32 will be announced on BBC Radio Five Live on Thursday, April 13th, at 8:45 am.

With such a competitive field and a rich history of exciting matches at the Crucible, the upcoming World Championship promises to be a thrilling event for snooker fans worldwide.

Similar Posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *